Connecting Care means everyone in Bristol, North Somerset and South Gloucestershire benefit from safer, more efficient, health and social care.
Connecting Care means if you need urgent help, then the people who care for you can do so without relying on you to remember information about your medical history.
You do not need to do anything to start benefiting from Connecting Care.
What is shared about me?
How much of your personal information can be seen by a professional depends on their role in your care. Find out which of your records might be shared.
Reasons given to access my information?
All authorised users of Connecting Care are required to select a legitimate reason for access to a record, otherwise they are unable to access a record
What happens if I opt out?
We do not recommend opting out of Connecting Care. If you are considering opting out, read this page first to understand the potential impact on your care.